A healthy sweet tooth

Welcoming all the Sweetoholics!

So, I decided my first post to be about the constant struggle in my life – satisfying my sweet tooth without it affecting my weight. Now that’s a tricky one!

As much of a sweet lover that I am, the fact also is that I have a tendency to gain weight, which requires me to keep a check on my sugar intake and go days without having anything sweet to eat. Talk about self-control!

So, for those boring days of my life when I can’t indulge in the sweet, sinful pleasures and when my sweet cravings kick in, I have to start looking for healthier alternatives. This is where the Almond Date Balls and Granola Bars come to my rescue.

These are healthy snacks that are super quick and easy to make. And give a guilt-free satisfaction to your sweet tooth.  The only requirement would be to keep the intake amount in check as overdose of anything gets you off track.

Because it’s all about the little pleasures in life while keeping it healthy!

DSC00198

Leave a Reply

